Archive | July 7, 2010

Small Loving Acts: examples and meaning

When it comes to the example of loving acts, some people may have greater attention to the big ones instead of the small ones. A big charity or endowment and an expensive gift are some clear examples of them. But what about the small ones, do people recognize them?  And are they aware that small, loving acts can actually make a great difference?

Well, I dare to say that I am sometimes neglectful of those small loving acts that I can do every day. It is therefore, I want to write them down, hoping that this note will help me looking back of small loving acts that others have given to me, so that I can cherish them in my life. I also think that by writing them down, I will be less neglectful, so that I can be reminded to often do small loving acts every day. Here are some small loving acts that are hanging in my head now: Continue reading